UPL: 10 Man Vipers Beat Tooro United

Tuesday, September 3
*Vipers 1-0 Tooro United
(St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende)

Vipers managed to overcome Tooro United in a league game played at St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende.

Fahad Bayo scored the only goal of the game in the 77th minute to give the Venoms maximum points.

Vipers who won 1-0, finished the game with a man down after defender Farouk Musisi was sent off after acquiring his second yellow card before the hour mark.

The Car dealers will have themselves to blame after squandering various chances and failed to benefit from thoeir numerical advantage.

Tooro who beat Busoga United in their opener, also had coach Wasswa Bbosa sent off.

Vipers who have now won two games from as many, missed head coach Edward Golola who has been bed ridden since that 3-1 comeback win against Bright Stars at Wankulukuku.

Elsewhere, Rashid Agau scored the only goal as Maroons beat Kyetume FC 1-0 while URA FC were beaten by Wakiso Giants 3-1 at Wakissha.

Tooro had a good start but looked blunt.

Steven Omvia collected a good ball from Godfrey Lwesibawa at the edge of the box before forcing a save from goalkeeper Fabien Mutombora in the fifth minute.

Lwesibawa was put through on goal but decided to square to John Semazzi and the chance went begging.

Mutombora was forced into a double save – He denied Ibrahim Kayiwa and Omvia at close range after a beautiful low cross from Ssemazzi.

Vipers best attempt before taking a lead came when substitute Allan Kayiwa, who came on for Innocent Wafula, beat Isa Lumu but was denied by goalkeeper Crispus Kusiime.

Tooro United will visit Wakiso Giants on Friday, September 6 while Vipers will at home against BUL FC the following day.

Vipers XI:
Fabien Mutombora (G.K), Paul Willa, Farouk Musisi, Bashir Asiku, Halid Lwaliwa, Rahmat Ssenfuka, Ibrahim Tembo, Innocent Wafula, Fahad Bayo, Dan Sserunkuma, Abraham Ndugwa


Derrick Ochan (G.K), Brian Nkuubi, Aziz Kayondo, Tito Okello, Denis Mwemezi, Allan Kayiwa, Siraje Sentamu

Tooro United XI:

Crispas Kusiime (G.K), Musa Mukasa, Isa Lumu, Mike Kawooya, Arthur Kiggundu, Paddy Muhumuza, Steven Luswata, Ibrahim Kayiwa, Steven Omvia, Godfrey Lwesibawa, John Ssemazzi

Meddi Kibirige (G.K), Yaffesi Mubiru, Charles Musige, Fredrick Kigozi, John Byamukama, Denis Mutebi, Isa Mubiru

Match Officials:

Center Referee: Brian Miiro Nsubuga
1st Assistant Referee: Dickson Okello
2nd Assistant Referee: Ronald Katenya
Fourth Official: Ali Sabila
Commissioner: Ali Tomusange

× Advertisment
%d bloggers like this: