Big League: Clubs Slapped With Hefty Fines

Nyamityobora FC players at Kakyeka Stadium. Soft Power photo.

Nyamityobora, Water FC and Bukedea Town Council FC have finally been allowed to play in the forthcoming 2019/20 FUFA Big league season after meeting club licensing requirements, however, this has come at a cost.

The three clubs were earlier denied licenses after failing to meet requirements from the two inspections done by the licence body even after being given extension dates from the initial deadline.

The trio had an option of filing in the appeal which they did to challenge the hard decision of being disqualified which was ruled against them initially.

“The Club mentioned above appealed to the
Club license appeals body and decision have been made as follows to be effected with immediate effect,” reads a letter addressed to FUFA competitions by Edgar Watson, FUFA CEO, seen by this website.

“Nyamityobola FC be allowed to use Kabale Municipal Stadium and a fine of one million shillings only (1000000/=) before being put on the fixture, to the 1st instance body the field in playable condition”

“Water FC be allowed to participate in the 2nd Division after having fulfilled the requirements for club licensing and pay a five of Ush 3,500,000/= before being put on fixture”

“Bukedea Town Council FC has been permitted in 2nd Division league season 2019-2020 using another grounds approved by the club licensing committe”

It should be noted that Nyamitobora had submitted in Kakyeka stadium before resubmitting in Masaka Recreation grounds which were all denied and Bukedea had submitted Bukedea Town council ground which also didn’t pass.

For Water FC, they had failed to submit a Coach with at least a CAF C license and had failed to meet club license fees in the stipulated deadline.

The full list of 18 teams to compete in 2019/20 season.

Katwe United FC,
Dove FC
Kataka FC.
Paidha Black Angels.
Ndejje University FC.
Doves All Stars FC.
Myda FC.
Kiboga Young FC.
Saviour FC
Kitara FC
Light SSS.
New Villa FC.
Kansai Plascon FC
Kigezi HomeBoyz FC.
Nyamitobora FC.
Water FC
Bukedea Town Council.

× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: