Masaza Cup: Ssekabembe Rallies Fans As Tickets, Selling Points Revealed

Saturday, October 26
*Losers match: Kyadondo Vs Buddu – 11AM
*Final: Busiro Vs Bulemeezi – 3PM

Buganda Youth and Sports Minister Henry Kiberu Ssekabembe has called on fans to come in huge numbers at the closing ceremony of this year’s Masaza Cup.

Kyadondo play Buddu will curtain raise the final between Busiro and Bulemeezi this Saturday at Mandela National Stadium, Namboole.

Speaking during a briefing on Monday at Bulange in Mengo, the Minister commented:

“I want to officially declare the ticket prices and selling points today and call upon everyone to buy their tickets very early to prevent inconveniences.

“Use these few remaining days to plan accordingly and please come in huge numbers to witness as the Kabaka crown this year’s champion.”

He added that all the four teams that will play on Saturday are already winners as a prize of Sh12M awaits the overall champion while the beaten finalist will settle for Sh9M. The third and fourth team will walk away with Sh7M and Sh5M courtesy of the sponsors that include Airtel, Centenary Bank, Total among others.

The tickets have been priced at Sh10000, VIP and VVIP will go for Sh20,000 and 100,000 respectively for an event that has been organized by Twisted events.

The selling tickt selling points are:

*Airtel centres: Kampala Round, Kikuubo, Kisekka Market, Lugogo, Luwero, Bulenga, and Kajjansi

*TOTAL petrolstations: Natete, Masaka, Nyendo, Entebbe, Kasana, Kyengera, Namasuba, Luwero , Kasangati, Bweyogerere, and Mukono.

*Centenary Bank branches: Masaka, Mukono, Luwero, Mapeera.

*Hardware World, Namboole, Bulange, Wakiso Giants Shop.

Past Winners:

2004 – Gomba 3-0 Mawogola
2005 – Mawokota 4-1 Gomba
2006 – Kooki 2-2 Bugerere [4-2 pen]
2007 – Mawokota bt Gomba
2008 – Kyaddondo 2-0 Gomba
2009 – Gomba 1-1 Mawogola [5-4 pen]
2010 – not held
2011- Buluuli 2-1 Bulemeezi
2012 – Bulemeezi 1-0 Buweekula
2013 – Mawokota 1-0 Ssingo
2014 – Gomba 0-0 Ssingo [[4-3 pen]
2015 – Ssingo 5-0 Buddu
2016 – Buddu 1-1 Gomba [6-5 pen]
2017 – Gomba 1-0 Ssingo
2018 – Ssingo 1-1 Buddu [12-11 pen]
2019 – Busiro Vs Bulemeezi

Brian Kawalya

Brian Kawalya

Chief Sports Writer
Brian Kawalya is an Award winning Journalist, Director and Chief Sports Writer of The-SportsNation, covering top events and breaking some of the biggest stories.
× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: