KCCA FC: Ashaba Demoted, New Chairman Named

Aggrey Ashaba has been demoted from Chairman to role of Vice at KCCA FC, it’s official.

Martin Ssekajja, a former ICT Lecturer at Makerere University and an ICT Director at City Hall, is now the new club’s Chairman for the next three years.

Ashaba was named the acting Chairman in August 2017 after the resignation of Julius Raymond Kabugo who cited a busy work schedule.

The club’s mother body KCCA under the leadership of Engineer Kitaaka confirmed the appointment of the new KCCA FC chairman and board members via their official social media pages.

Aggrey Ashaba (left) and KCCA FC CEO Anisha Muhoozi (Lady) after signing partnership with El Gouna FC. Courtesy photo.

Under Ashaba’s reign, the Lugogo based side has won the league once but have failed to return to the lucrative CAF Champions group stages.

The club has notably sold players overseas including Patrick Kaddu, Timothy Awany and Allan Kyambadde who left before the start of this season.

In the confirmed board changes, Davis Othieno was also confirmed as the club secretary.

KCCA FC legend Tom Lwanga, His Worship the mayor of Makindye Division Ali Kasirye Nganda, Kennedy Okello, Moses Kataabu, Karanja Dumba Kyaterekera and Joseph Kirimanyi make up the new board.

Did You Know?

KCCA FC was founded in 1963 by the late Samuel Wamala who was head of the Council’s Sewage Works section in the City Engineering Department. The club initially was dominated by casual workers in the sewage section but subsequently expanded to cover all departments within Kampala City Council.

× Advertisment
%d bloggers like this: