FootballNational TeamsUganda Cranes

Uganda Vs Burundi: Preview, Probable Lineup and How To Watch CECAFA

CECAFA: Will Uganda Cranes beat Burundi?

Saturday, December 7
*Djibouti Vs Somalia – 1:30PM (Lugogo)
*Uganda Vs Burundi – 4PM (Lugogo)
Fee: 5000sh, 30,000sh
TV: Azam TV

After days of uncertainties on where the CECAFA senior challenge cup will be played, the local organising committee has zeroed down to Lugogo.

All is set, and all roads will lead to the StarTimes Stadium, Lugogo as the region’s flagship event kicks off with much anticipation.

The games will be broadcast live on Azam TV (decoder & App) and and you can follow The SportsNation social media pages for live updates for each game.

For those of you who want to be inside the stadium, the entrance fee will be Sh5000 and Sh30000 for ordinary and VIP respectively, as of today.

The Preview: Uganda Vs Burundi

Uganda Cranes will be seeking for a positive start when they face Burundi in Cecafa.

With a new coach in Jonathan Mckinstry, the Cranes will settle for nothing but a championship on home soil. Uganda has won the CECAFA cup every time they have been hosts for the last three times – 2012, 2008 and 2000.

Uganda Cranes final squad named

Kenya are the defending Champions after winning it in 2017 while Uganda last won it in 2015 in Ethiopia.

“We are focused and determined to give our best performance. All the players are ready physically and mentally. Against Burundi, it is not the same game like we recently played against them in the CHAN 2020 qualifiers. This is a different game,” Uganda’s coach McKinstry told FUFA website.

The Stats:

Uganda beat Burundi 3-0 home and away this year in the CHAN qualifiers.

When both teams met in the previous CECAFA in 2017 in Kenya Uganda Cranes won 2-1 in a group match. In the same competition both teams shared spoil in a goalless draw during the knockout stage.

Uganda’s probable XI:
Charles Lukwago (gk): Paul Willa, Mustafa Kizza, John Revita, Halid Lwaliwa (cpt); Nicholas Kasozi, Shafic Kagimu, Allan Okello, Muzamir Mutyaba; Viane Ssekajugo, Fahad Bayo.

Substitutes – Joel Mutakubwa, Paul Mbowa, Musitafa Mujuzi, Karim Watambala, Bright Anukani, Joachim Ojera, Ben Ocen, Joel Madondo, Steven Mukwala

× Advertisment
%d bloggers like this: