Basket Ball

UCU Vs JKL: Entrance Fee Waived For Game Seven

All set for game seven between UCU and JKL

Wednesday, December 11
*UCU Lady Canons Vs JKL Lady Canons – 7:30M

The much anticipated 2019 Women NBL game seven final between UCU and JKL will be free of charge, FUBA has revealed.

FUBA intends to give back to the fans and also encourage many people to watch women basketball.

UCU put themselves in a big hole when they squandered a 11 point lead going into the last three minutes of the fourth quarter as JKL ran riot to win 51-50 and force a decider.

JKL had managed just five and seven points in the second and third quarter, but they won 24-9 in the last quarter to complete a dramatic turnaround.

JKL must have got the momentum on their side, but there is a clean slate and the last will not count, it has come to only one game and the winner takes it all.

Flavia Oketcho (with the ball) tries to inbound to Hope Akello (12) as UCU’s Rhoda Naggita (4) looks on. Viva Osuna/FUBA

This is the second final for JKL who won their maiden championship last year when they beat UCU.

UCU are chasing a record eighth title, and if this comes pass, they the record winners of the Women NBL championship, leaving the defunct Lady Bucks on seven.

Probable Starting five

UCU – Ruth Letaru, Rhoda Naggita, Zainah Lokwameri, Sarah Ageno, Rose Akon

JKL – Flavia Oketcho, Ritah Imanishimwe, Evelyn Nakiyingi, Stella Oyella, Hope Akello

Game seven will be at Lugogo.

Past Winners

Past Winners:
2018 – JKL Lady Dolphins
2017 – UCU Lady Canons
2016 – UCU Lady Canons
2015 – UCU Lady Canons
2014 – KCCA Leopards
2013 – UCU Lady Canons
2012 – KCCA Leopards
2011 – UCU Lady Canons
2010 – UCU Lady Canons
2009 – KCCA Leopards
2008 – UCU Lady Canons
2007 – KCCA Leopards
2006 – Lady Bucks
2005 – A1 Challenge
2004 – Lady Bucks
2003 – Makerere Sparks
2002 – Lady Bucks
2001 – Lady Bucks
2000 – Lady Bucks
1999 – Lady Bucks
1998 – Lady Bucks

Brian Kawalya

Brian Kawalya

Chief Sports Writer
Brian Kawalya is an Award winning Journalist, Director and Chief Sports Writer of The-SportsNation, covering top events and breaking some of the biggest stories.
× Advertisment
× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: