Mujuzi Scores Two Penalties As Proline Edge Police

Tuesday, January 28
*Mbarara City 0-0 Vipers
*Kyetume 0-2 KCCA FC
*Onduparaka FC 2-1 Busoga
*Proline 2-1 Police
*Tooro United 1-1 URA SC

Relegation Zone dwellers Proline frustrated Police who had three league wins in a row.

Mustafa Mujuzi’s brace from penalty spot handed hosts their second win of second round and their sixth of the season.

Derrick Kakooza was on target for Police but his goal was not enough to extend the Visitors perfect run of second round.

Proline beat Police 2-1 at StarTimes Stadium, Lugogo.

In the 3rd minute, Mustafa Mujuzi put Proline in the lead through a penalty when team captain Joseph Sentume brought down Hamis Kizza inside the forbidden.

Mujuzi’s second from the spot came in the 14th minute when the same Ssentume brought down Joseph Mandela.

Ssentume, despite conceding both penalties, will feel relieved for not receiving marching orders.

Earlier in the 10th minute, Derrick Kakooza had leveled matters with a diving header from Pius Kaggwa’s cutting right wing cross.

In the 28th minute, Bright Anukani who was unmarked failed to get a third for his side when his slow shot went few inches wide.

Substitute Rogers Mato, who replaced Brian Umony, shot into the side net from close range as Proline kept on the top gear.

Abdallah Mubiru introduced in Ruben Kimera and Herman Wasswa for Samuel Kayongo and Derrick Kakooza respectively but the team’s only big effort saw Pius Kaggwa denied by the crossbar in the 73rd minute.

A win takes Proline to15 points, and move from.rock bottom to 15th place, level with Tooro United.

Police FC who hosts Villa SC in their next league encounter remains 11th with 21 points.

Line-Up Used.

Police FC.
Davis Mutebi, Dennis Rukundo, Arafat Gwaliwango, Joseph Sentume, Pius Kaggwa, Johnson Odongo, Samuel Kayongo, Henry Katongole, Samson Kigozi, Fahad Kizito, Derrick Kakooza.

Alfred Ginyera, Basan Safi Nasur, Ruben Kimera, Herman Wasswa, Musa Matovu, Tonny Kiwalazi, Sylvester Ssemakula.

Magola Shatif, Begisa James, Mujuzi Mustafa, Hamza Mulambuzi, Sendi Ibrahim, Mandela Joseph, Sserunjogi Arnold, Bright Anukani, Brian Umony, Hamis Kizza, Kiwanuka Hakim.

Muhumuza Michael, Bunjo Noordin, Ajuna Richard, Bonyo Ibrahim, Mato Rogers, Ramathan Juma, Okiringi Andrew.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *