• August 5, 2020

Golf: Nahabwe Clinches Inaugural Liquid Telecom CEOs Tourney

 Golf: Nahabwe Clinches Inaugural Liquid Telecom CEOs Tourney

Dr Innocent Nahabwe was crowned the overall winner of the inaugural Liquid Telecom CEOs Golf Tournament that was played on Saturday at the par-72 Lake Victoria Serena Golf Resort and Spa course in Kigo.

Nahabwe, a CEO of Blue Cube and Galaxy FM among others, carded 36 points to stay atop a large field of 110 top executives.

Nahabwe was awarded with a trophy and six-months free home internet, courtesy of tournament sponsors Liquid Telecom.

Read – Bebe Cool, Ugandans Shine in Lagos

Winners pose for a group photo

“I was a bit disorganized before my round because my caddie did not turn up. However I managed to cool down and played my game,” Nahabwe started. “It was a great tournament and I am happy for the CEOs that competed in golf for the first time.”

Dennis Kahindi, CEO Liquid Telecom Uganda, was among the podium finishers, claiming the men’s Nearest to the Pin prize.

“My game was lousy,” Kahindi joked to the amusement of revelers during the awards dinner adding that; “My target was four birdies and I indeed got about four birdies.”

Overall, Kahindi was confident that it was a beautiful outing and he himself enjoyed the company of fellow CEOs on and off the course.

Going forward, he promised a bigger tournament during the event’s second staging next year.

Meanwhile, all group winners (both ladies and men) were awarded with trophies and three-months free home internet, courtesy of Liquid Telecom.

Lake Victoria Serena’s Martha Babirye claimed two side bets prizes in the shape of ladies nearest to the Pin and longest drive gongs.

Winner Ladies Group B was Maxi Byenkya off 29 points. Ladies Group A winner was Wendy Angudeyo off 36 points. West Nile’s Adrapi Joseph returned 35 points to emerge Men’s Group C winner.

John Mukibi managed 34 points to emerge Men’s Group B winner but on count back.

Men Group A was won by Patrick Mugisha who bagged 36 points.

Liquid Telecom CEOs Golf Day

*Overall Winner
Innocent Nahabwe 38 points

*Group Winners – Men
A: Patrick Mugisha 36 pts
B: John Muchiri 34 pts (c/b)
C: Joseph Adrapi 35 pts

A: Wendy Angudeyo 33 pts
B: Maxi Byenkya 29 pts

*Longest Drive
Men: Samuel Ssejjaaka
Ladies: Martha Babirye

*Nearest To The Pin
Men: Derrick Kahindi
Ladies: Martha Babirye

Related post

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: