UPL: Bbosa, Express Extend Tooro Misery

Wednesday, February 19
*Express FC 2-1 Tooro United

Wasswa Bbosa guided Express FC to a deserved 2-0 win against his former bosses Tooro United in a league game at Kavumba Recreation centre.

Mike Kawooyo’s late consolation was not enough for the visitors after Frank Ssenyondo and Kalanda’s first half strikes had given Express an advantage.

In just two minutes of play under moderate rain, Ssenyondo put the hosts into the lead when he converted from Disan Gwaliwngo’s assist.

In 37th minute, Kalanda doubled the lead after winning the ball from Farouk Katongole which he solely drove before dribbling past goalkeeper to score into an empty net.

The red Eagles have now moved six points clear off the red zone to occupy 10th place with 28 points ahead of their visit to Lugogo to play old rivals and Title chaser KCCA FC in their next fixture on Saturday.

Express FC players in celebration

Express could have scored more on the day but Tooro United goalkeeper Crispus Kusiima denied Disan Gwaliwango and had a double save against Ssenyondo.

Also Read – Villa Overcome Onduparaka

Tooro’s goal arrived in the 84th minute when Kawooya slotted in from Bruno Sserunkuma’s pass who came in as a substitute in Nicholas Kagaba’s place.

Vistors had a chance to level matters but Charles Musiige’s effort went few inches over the bar.

Tooro has remained 15th on the log with 19 points from 22 game and will be hosting Police FC in there next league fixture this Saturday.

Line-Ups Used.

Express- Mathius Muwanga, Cyrus Kibande, Martin Kizza, Arthur Kigundu, Isa Lumu, Daniel Shabena, Andrew kiwanuka, Frank Ssenyondo, Eric Kambale, Frank Kalanda, Dissan Galiwango.

Ivan Kyanera, Tonny Ocholit, Isaac Mweru Doka, Sadiq Ssekyembe, Desmond Kaneene, Baker Lukooya, David Kakeeto.

Tooro- Crispas Kusiima, Sebilu eddy Kapampa, James Kasibante, Mike Kawooya, Faruku Katongole, Ronald Orombi,Rashid Muhammad Mukungu, Nicholas Kagaba, Musiige Charles, Isa Mubiru ,Yafesi Kalemba Mubiru

Micheal Nantama,
Akram Moses Kakembo,
Faisal Sekyanzi
Dennis Nesta Mugerwa,
Willy Diouf Kavuma,
Bruno Serunkuuma, Deus Katuramu.

× Advertisment
× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: