CECAFA: Magogo Yet To Pay KCCA players As Promised

A promise is a debt, goes the adage.

FUFA President Moses Hashim Magogo promised USD 1000 (Ug 3.7M) for each KCCA player if they win the 2019 CECAFA Kagame cup final.

Magogo made the pledge last year on July 20 when he met the team on the eve of their final against Azam FC at the Hilltop Hotel in Kigali, Rwanda.

Left back Musitafa Kizza scored a second half goal to hand KCCA FC the title against Tanzanian opponents at Nyamirambo Stadium.

Magogo made the promise on July 20, 2019. KCCA FC photo

About 219 days since the promise, nothing has been heard from Magogo in relation to the matter.

KCCA FC banked USD 30,000 as prize money for winning the trophy, the money which was wired on the club account in December.

The title was KCCA’s first CECAFA tourney after a long wait of 41 years.

They had last won the regional competition in 1978 when the beat Simba SC 3-2 in penalties.

KCCA FC Players That Won the CECAFA Kagame Cup;

Goalkeepers – Lukwago Charles, Malyamungu Jamil, Ikara Tom.

Defenders – Kizza Mustafa, Magambo Peter, Kato Samuel Nemeyimana, Musa Ramathan, Musana Hassan, Obenchan Fillbert, Achai Herbert.

Midfielders – Bukenya Lawrence, Sadam Ibrahim Juma, Nunda Jackson, Mutyaba Muzamiru, Gift Ali Abubakar, Sserwadda Steven, Kasozi Nicholas,

Forwards – Mike Mutyaba, Anaku Sadat, Okello Allan.

× Advertisment
%d bloggers like this: