Lake Victoria Golf Course Serena. Booking photo

The monthly Serena Kigo Golf Resort Membership Championship teed off on Friday February 28 at the picturesquare golf course.

Richard Mucunguzi was the overall winner scoring 42 points in the inaugural tournament that was sponsored by Johnnie Walker Gold Reserve.

“The tournament will be happening every last friday of the month and will over the next 10 months culminating into the grand Serena Johnnie Walker in December,” Theodor Van Rooney said.

Members will be earning points every month they take part and seven of their best monthly scores will cumulatively be used to select the overall winner.

“We shall select seven out of ten scores because our members are busy, they travel all over the world and we know they cant make it for every event but we encourage them to always make time.”

Read – Smack League Finale Set

Koshibu Hisea was the ladies winner scoring 36 points and the runner up was Martin Babirye with 26 points.

Playing off handcap 7 David Plenfeth was the group A men’s winner with 36 points.

“Last year Johnnie Walker Partnered with Serena Kigo as we launched this magnificent golf course, we are proud that our partnership is now on a monthly basis,” said Uganda Breweries Head of Luxury portfolio Annette Nakiyaga.

Nakiyaga also took home a trophy as the winner in the ladies guest category.

Overall winner – Richard Mucunguzi 28H/C 42 pts.

Members men.
Winner Group A- Plenderlith David 7H/C 36 pts.

Runner up -Kin Karisa 8H/C 31 points.

Winner Group B.
Nassasira John -16H/C 39 points

Runner up- John Byagambi 10H/C 37ptscb.

Winner Group C
Suresh Patel 23H/C 31PTS.

Runners up Joshua Yiga 22H/C 30PTSCB.

Members Ladies.
Winner- Koshiba Hisea 36H/C 39 points.

Runner up Martha Babirye 41H/C 26 points.

Guest Winner.
Wnner Men- Kagoro Martin 12H/C 35 points.

Runner up- Albie Edwards 7H/C 34 points.

Winner Ladies- Annette Nakiyaga 36H/C 36points.

Runner up- 5H/C 34points.

Nearest to the pin – Nahabwe Innocent.

Longest drive men- Paul Rukundu.

Nearest to the pin ladies- Magala Eva.

Longest drive ladies- Martha Babirye.


Leave A Reply