Basket Balllatest

FUBA Awards Dinner: Complete List Of Nominees

All is set for the Basketball Awards dinner as FUBA moves to reward the best performance of the concluded 2019 season.

The much anticipated classy and glamorous event will get underway this Friday, March 6th at Kabira Country Club.

“It is always a joyous movement for an athlete to be recognised and awarded,” said FUBA President Nasser Sserunjogi.

“This motivates them to even perform better and work towards achieving something. It is a culture that we must maintain”

Sserunjogi, whose new regime revived the awards dinner, added that People should expect a glamorous and exciting event.

New State Minister for Sports Hamson Obua will be chief guest at the function which will start at 4pm.

Here is the complete list of the nominees for the fuba awards dinner nominees

Team Manager of the year

  1. Grace Kwizera – City Oilers Basketball Club
  2. Hajjat Mwajuma Nabawanuka – Nabisunsa Girls’ Secondary School


  1. JKL Lady Dolphins
  2. City Oilers
  3. 3X3 basketball team
  4. Maria Najjuma

Coach of the year

  1. Mandy Juruni
  2. Nicholas Natuhereza
  3. Nyeko Stephen / Nam Blazers

Most Improved Team (Men & Women)

Nabisunsa Girls (Women)

Nam Blazers (Men)

Most Disciplined Team (Men & Women)

Watoto Men

Watoto Ladies

Outstanding Performance

  1. Bbaale Fayed
  2. City Oilers

Lifetime Achievement Award

Top Scorers

Men NBL – Landry Ndikumana / City Oilers (505)
Women NBL – Brenda Ekone / Nkumba L. Marines (442)
Division 1 Men – Felix Mukunzi / UPDF (320)
Division 1 Women – Brenda Alyano / Miracle Eaglets (283)
Division 2 Men – Nibert Byamukama / Entebbe Archers (156)

Best Rebounder
Men NBL – James Okello / City Oil (337)
Women NBL – Hope Akello / JKL (302)
Division 1 Men – Emmanuel Makuei / Nam Blazers (219)
Division 1 Women – Becky Keren Longom / Nabisunsa (329)
Division 2 Men – Peter Obleng / Entebbe Archers (145)

MVP Regular Season


  1. David Deng Kongor (UCU)
  2. Caesar Kizito (Sharing)
  3. Syrus Kiviiri (Betway Power)

Women NBL

  1. Cynthia Irankunda (KCCA)
  2. Hope Akello (JKL)
  3. Brenda Ekone (Nkumba)

Division 1 Men

  1. Bossa Wafula (Gulu Hawks)
  2. Sydney Chasimba (Nkumba Marines)
  3. Dut Abraham (YMCA Hamstars)

Division 1 Women

  1. Becky Keren Longom (Nabisunsa)
  2. Brenda Alyano (Miracle Eaglets)
  3. Barbara Namukaaya (Miracle Eaglets)

Division 2 Men

  1. Kevin Kasobya (Crane High Men)
  2. Nibert Byamukama (Entebbe Archers)
  3. Najib Kintu (MUK Knight)

MVP Playoffs

  1. James Okello (City Oil)
  2. Tony Drileba (City Oil)
  3. Landry Ndikumana (City Oil)

Women NBL

  1. Rita Imanishimwe (JKL)
  2. FLAVIA Oketcho (JKL)
  3. Hope Akello (JKL)

Division 1 Men

  1. Felix Mukunzi (UPDF)
  2. Peter Senfuma (UPDF)
  3. Moses Muhumuza (UPDF)

Division 1 Women

  1. Ajar Kur Aguti (Magic Stormers)
  2. Benedit Namwenge (Magic Stormers)
  3. Evelyn Namuli (Magic Stormers)

Division 2 Men

  1. Garang Kur (Kampala Rockets)
  2. Ring Ayuel Ayuel (Kampala Rockets)
  3. Daniel Majok (Kampala Rockets)


Champions – City Oilers
1st Runner Up- UCU Canons
2nd Runner Up – Warriors

Champions – JKL Lady Dolphins
1st Runner Up – UCU Lady Canons
2nd Runner Up – KIU Rangers


Champions – UPDF Tomahawks
1st Runner Up – Nam Blazers
2nd Runner Up – Nkumba Marines

Champions – Magic Stormers
1st Runner Up – Nabisunsa Girls
2nd Runner Up – Javon Lady Phenoms

Champions – Kampala Rockets
1st Runner Up – Entebbe Archers
2nd Runner Up – Renor-Duhaga

%d bloggers like this: