‘Boycotting Clubs’ Attend Season Review Meeting

The ‘boycotting clubs‘ have arrived at FUFA house in Mengo on Thursday morning ahead of the 2019/20 season review meeting.

Mwine Mpaka (Mbarara), Hope Diana Nyago (Busoga), Bernard Atiku (Onduparaka) and Ronald Mutebi (Bright Stars) are some of the chairpersons in attendance despite missing the first meeting.

Express FC’s Kiryowa Kiwanuka was nowhere to be seen by press time. He was represented by FUFA third vice president Minister Nakiwala Kiyingi via a conference in the first meeting.

Diana Nyago (right) with FUFA’s head of competitions Aisha Nalule. FUFA

FUFA and UPL are meeting the clubs to discuss competition reforms and the 2019/20 season review.

FUFA boss Moses Magogo and UPL Chairman Arinaitwe Rugyendo will give the opening remarks.

The first meeting was shunned by some of the clubs and had earlier written to UPL about the move.

In the letter from Mbarara chairman Mpaka who represented the other ‘boycoting clubs,’ he said that the meeting was going to be ”ineffective and will not deliver desired outcome.”

The said clubs had earlier met privately and requested to meet the minister of Education and Sports Madam Janat Museveni to reveal their discontent about the way they are being ‘mistreated’ by FUFA and UPL.

Clubs Representatives:

  • Mutebi Ronald (Bright Stars)
  • Mwine Mpaka (Mbarara City FC)
  • Atiku Bernard (Onduparaka FC)
  • Muwanguzi Hannington (MYDA FC)
  • Barente Ronald (BUL FC)
  • Ashaba Aggrey (KCCA FC)
  • Shawn Mubiru (SC Villa)
  • Lule Hassan (Wakiso Giants)
  • Diana Hope Nyago (Busoga United FC)
  • Reuben Mubiru (Kyetume FC)
  • Kaduyu Moses (URA FC)
  • Mulindwa George (Vipers SC)
  • Kidega Francis (Police)

%d bloggers like this: