Oscar Agaba, Two Others Unveiled As Onduparaka Totals 13 New Signings

Onduparaka FC have confirmed three new signings as the club strengthens their squad ahead of the 2020/21 season.

Oscar Agaba, Kenneth Makama and Shaban Wasswa are the new signings unveiled on Tuesday on three-year deals.

Agaba comes with experience after previous spells with KCCA FC. He joins from Masaka FC.

Makama and Wasswa have been acquired from Bukedea and Paidha Black Angles respectively.

Onduparaka FC who have lost Ezra Bida, Hassan Muhamood and Abel Eturude, have now signed 13 new players in total to fill the void.

The team lost coach Simeon Masaba, and recently appointed Vialli Bainomugisha who will be deputised by Abu Mubarak Wamboya and Ibrahim Kongo.

After finishing 8th with 31 points last season, the side who lost CEO Pius Bamwange due to salary issues, will be hoping to compete stronger this coming season.

They have recruited mostly inexperienced players included scouted players from the Northern Region like Augustine Akoch, Jasper Okello and Nelson Opiyo.

They recently named Dan Obote as their regional scout.

They have signed 13 new players as it stands.

Onduparaka FC New Signings:

  1. Simon Okot
  2. Stephen Ogiramoi
  3. Okech Emmanuel
  4. Emmanuel Odur
  5. Gabriel Matata
  6. Kennedy Atibuni
  7. Jerry Jakisa
  8. Bony Musema
  9. Jerry Jakisa
  10. Augustine Opoka
  11. Oscar Agaba
  12. Kenneth Makama
  13. Shaban Wasswa
%d bloggers like this: