The 96th FUFA Ordinary Assembly approved the judicial bodies, recognised football servants and passed the budget.

The Assembly was held on Saturday, October 17, 2020 at Silver Springs Hotel in Kampala.

Like the norm has been over the previous years, the FUFA President Eng. Moses Magogo handled over special plaques and Shs 1,000,000 to the different personalities whose efforts to serve football could not go unnoticed.

Former FUFA President John Baptist Ssemanobe, Katamba Ojuku Eugene (First Chairman FUFA Women football standing committee) and Kabugo Charles Kakunta (former member of Makindye DFA) were recognized by FUFA President who gave them a plaque and Sh1m each.

FUFA’s estimated budget for the financial year 2021 is at 36,095,753,881. This, is an increment of Sh3.6bn from the previous financial year.

The amount will be sourced from:

  • FIFA Operational Grant: 6,577,800,000
  • FIFA Projects Grant: 2,692,680,000
  • FIFA Solidarity Grant: 1,140,000,000
  • CAF Grant: 4,180,000,000
    -Government: 11,917,940,881
  • Sponsorships: 8,171,000,000
  • Others: 1,416,333,000

FUFA will spend the money on Administration, Communications, Competitions, Football Development, Governance, Infrastructure, Marketing, Membership, National teams and Office of the President.

The Assembly also approved the Judicial bodies for the year 2020/21 which include Competitions Disciplinary panel, Investigation Chamber, Dispute Resolution Chamber and Appeals Committee.

The FUFA Judicial bodies:

*Fed Committee: Dr. Azar Taib (Chairperson), Yusuf Kaggwa (Vice Chairperson)

*FUFA Competitions Disciplinary Panel: Deo Mutabazi (Chairperson), Robert Serunjogi (Vice Chairperson), George Kabwimukya (Member)

*FUFA Investigatory Chamber: Kabega Musa (Chairman), Hilal Hussein (Vice Chairman), Twiine Charles (Member)

*FUFA Adjudicatory Chamber – Ruta Darius (Chairman), Katumba Hudson (Vice Chairman), Lwembawo Hussein (Member), Sserunjoji Nasser (Member), Kasalirwe Edrisa (Member)

*FUFA Dispute Resolution Chamber: Peter Emojong (Chairperson), Andrew Lule (Vice Chairperson), Dan Obote (Member), Norbert Kazibwe (Member), Harriet Nattabi (Member)

*FUFA Appeals Committee: Diana Nabuuso (Chairperson), Mohammed Nuru (Vice Chairperson), Sabiti Muwanga (Member), Livingstone Lajan (Member), Mark Namanya (Member)

*FUFA Electoral Committee (2020-2024): Mathias Bwiire (Chairperson), Rita Aliguma (Member), Joram Katende (Member), Dennis Ojwee (Member), Richard Mpaaka (Member)
Substitutes: Moses Odong, Oscar Ngobi, Richard Barigye

*FUFA Appeals Electoral Committee: Yusuf Sulaiman Awuye (Chairperson), Stanely Kinene (Member), Favour Naima Anguko (Member)
Substitutes: Canon Edward Nsamba (Member), Mike Okwi (Member)

(Additional reporting from FUFA Media)


Leave A Reply