Editor's Picks

Mckinstry Summons 22 UPL Players For Cranes Duty

Uganda Cranes Head coach Johnathan McKinstry has named a 22-player squad from Uganda Premier League ahead of South Sudan doubleheader.

From these 22, five or six will be selected to join the initial list of 20 foreign based players for the upcoming AFCON Qualifiers.

Tonny Mawejje, Murushid Juuko and Denis Iguma who have joined UPL in this window, have been named in the squad.

The squad will undergo rigorous assessment between 2nd and 8th November 2020 before the final selection is made, FUFA has said.

The dates for Uganda Cranes’ group B Africa Cup of Nations Qualifier double-header with South Sudan was adjusted.

Uganda Cranes will host South Sudan on November 12th at St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende.

The second leg, earlier on November 17, has been brought forward to 16th in Kenya.

The Cranes lead group B with four points and maximum points in both headers will all but guarantee a place in Cameroon finals in 2022.

The local based Squad

Goalkeepers: Alionzi Nafian (URA FC), Lukwago Charles (KCCA FC), Mutakubwa Joel (Kyetume FC)

Defenders: Ndahiro Derrick (SC Villa), Galiwango Dissan (Vipers SC), Willa Paul (Vipers SC), Mandela Ashraf (URA), Iguma Denis (KCCA FC), Kato Samuel ( (KCCA FC), Juuko Murushid (Express FC), Lwaliwa Halid (Vipers SC), Mbowa Patrick ( URA FC)

Midfielders: Mawejje Tonny (Police FC), Kyeyune Saidi (URA FC), Kagimu Shafiq (URA FC), Watambala Karim (Vipers SC), Owori David ( Sc Villa), Anukani Bright (KCCA FC)

Forwards: Oriti Ibrahim (Vipers Sc), Karisa Milton (Vipers SC), Mukwala Steven (URA FC), Ahebwa Brian (KCCA FC).

%d bloggers like this: