Mbarara City FC Confirms Squad For 2020/21 Season

Mbarara City FC has on Monday released and confirmed their squad, and corresponding shirt numbers, for the forthcoming 2020/21 season.

The Uganda Premier League is expected to kick-off on December 3rd, 2020.

The list identifies some new few changes compared to that of last season where all the official known departures from the club have been reoccupied.

Jude Ssemugabi, who donned shirt 11, has been given shirt 9 previously worn by Brian Aheebwa who joined KCCA FC.

Wol Makueth takes shirt 14 which belonged to
Paul Mucureezi who joined Vipers midway last season.

Ibrahim Orit’s 21 has been given to new signing Godfrey Kalungi from Home boyz and Gadafi Gadinho’s 10 who leftto join UPDF has been given to another new signing Bashir Mutunda who joined from Villa SC

Ronald Kabuye’s shirt 20 and jersey 5 worn by Muweesi last season (the duo were released), have been taken by Abdul Karim and Soulyemane Bamba respectively.

Captain Hillary Mukundane, goal keeper Ssekebba, Jasper Aheebwa, Balenge, okwalinga are among the many players who retained their numbers.

Full list of Squad numbers 2020/2021:
1.Muhammad Ssekeba, 2.Karim Ramathan, 3.Daglas Oyirwoth, 4.Ronald Edwok, 5.Soulyemane Bamba, 6.Jasper Aheebwa, 7.Ivan Eyam, 8.Swalik Ssegujja Bebe, 9.Jude Ssemugabi, 10. Bashir Mutanda, 11.Salim Huud, 12.Pitis Balenge, 13. Stephen Othieno, 14.Wol Makueth, 15.Ronald Otti, 16. Hillary Mukundane, 17.Solomon Okwalinga, 18.John Adriko, 19.Zaidi Byekwaso 20.Abdul Karim, 21.Godfrey Kalungi, 22.Jackson Opio, 23.Martin Elungat, 24.Misindo Siraje, 26.Ibrahim Mag, 29.Derrick Onyai

× Advertisment
%d bloggers like this: