Kikomeko Remains Positive After Busoga’s Draw With Kyetume

Friday, December 11
*KCCA FC 2-0 Mbarara
*Busoga United 1-1 Kyetume
*MYDA FC 2-3 Onduparaka

Busoga United FC coach Kikomeko Abbey is confident his team will get going despite their slow start to the 2020/21 campaign.

Busoga were held at home against Kyetume to remain without a win in their opening three games.

The side led through Isma Mugulusi in the second half but Mustafa Mujuzi pegged them back from the spot to salvage a point for the visiting Slaughters.

“We came into this game wanting a win but unfortunately we have got a draw – we got one point – I think the next remaining matches with the way the boys have played, definitely we shall now begin winning matches,” said Byekwaso.

“The opponents also came needing a win because they had drawn their last two matches but unfortunately they didn’t get the win.

“They were too muscular, they are more mature as you can see, fitter than us, most of my players are not fit as the way I expected them to be, they were physically stronger than us but we managed to put the ball down and we managed to get a draw.”

This promises to be a tricky campaign for Busoga who faced with financial hardships towards the end of last season.

The side got off to a bad start when they fell to UPDF in Bombo and later lost the Easter Derby to BUL FC.

“We have had challenges in the team, as you see my defenders have given away a penalty in every match because I have been consistently changing them, and I admit that we still have some few problems which I hope if have been resolved when all players are together we will good football.”

What Next – Busoga United Visit Police FC on Tuesday at MTN Omondi stadium while Kyetume host UPDF in Njeru the following day.

Busoga United XI – Kimera Ali, Onen Franco, Magombe Hakim, Muganga Douglas, Magero Balabala Franco, Bagoole Gerald, Magumba Musa, Mugulusi Isma, Mayanja Anthony, Kimbowa Sharif, Kirya Jeromy

Kyetume XI – Joel Mutakubwa, Julius Ntambi, Richard Matovu, Musitafa Mujjuzi, Benon Tahomera, Isaac Kirabira, Nicholas Kasozi, Steven Kabuye, Baker Buyala, Sharif Saaka, Ssemambo

%d bloggers like this: