South Sudan: Uganda’s Cecafa U17 opponent Disqualified

Uganda’s opponents at the CECAFA U17 Championship South Sudan, has been disqualified from the Zonal AFCON U-17 qualifiers.

CECAFA has revealed that four players of the South Sudan’s U-17 team failed the Magnetic Resonance Imagining (MRI) test.

The MRI test is used to determine the age of players.

According to the Confederation of African Football (CAF) rules, a team is disqualified if just one or more of the players fails the test.

Uganda was to start with South Sudan on Saturday at 1pm in the opening match at the Umuganda Stadium in Rubavu Stadium, Rwanda.

The developments leave the Zonal qualifiers will six teams, three from each group.

Group A has Uganda, Kenya and Ethiopia.

Group B has Rwanda, Tanzania and Djibouti.

The two finalists will qualify for the AFCON U-17 championship due March 13-31, 2021 in Morocco.

Related posts

From KKL to KCCA: Mike Mutyaba’s Career In Photos

Brian Kawalya

Rogers Mato: KCCA FC Confirms Eighth Signing

Brian Inke

Gadgets | Would You Strap On A VR Headset For Hours?

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

%d bloggers like this: