Thursday, December 17
*Ssingo 0-4 Bulemeezi
*Mawogola Vs Buluuli – 3pm

Defending champions Bulemeezi slashed Ssingo in their second Butikiro group of the Masaza Cup game played at FUFA Technical centre in Njeru.

Goals from Eragu Gabriel, Hakiramu Muzanyi, Suleiman Ssesazi and Kateregga Benaldo handed Bulemeezi an emphatic victory.

Eragu received from Simon Katumba to slot home from close range inside the fourth minute before Muzanyi doubled the lead from a Douglas Kizza corner.

Sessazi put the game to bed, scoring a penalty when he sent the keeper the wrong way after Muzanyi was brought down in the area.

Substitute Kateregga put the icing on the cake with a composed finish inside the area in the added minutes.

It could have been worse but Ismail Kayondo had a goal ruled out for offside while Muzanyi with a keeper to beat, weakly shot at Fred Ntege.

Ssingo looked the second best from the start but had some moments in front of goal which were wasted by Dathan Mubiru who challenged the keeper but failed to force a shot into the back of the net.

Eddie Bulwanyi cut inside to leave his marker on the floor but he also had his shot blocked.

Bulemeezi who missed a suspended head coach Simon Mugerwa, moves to four points after that opening 1-1 draw with Butambala.

Ssingo, who won this championship in 2018 and 2015, remain on one point from a Buluuli draw and also lost to Mawogola 3-0.

The Masaza Cup Results So Far (Butikiro Group)

December 12:
*Bulemeezi 1-1 Butambala

December 13
*Ssingo 1-1 Buluuli

December 15
*Mawogola 3-0 Ssingo
*Buluuli 1-2 Butambala

December 17
*Ssingo 0-4 Bulemeezi
*Mawogola Vs Buluuli

What Next – Bulemeezi face Buluuli on December 19 before ending their group with Mawogola on December 21. Ssingo’s last game will be against Butambala on December 21.

Teams Used:

Ssingo XI – Fred Ntege, Frank Bukenya, Joseph Ssewaali, Ivan Kakumba, Eria Bukenya, Godfrey Kakooza, Rogers Masembe, Eddie Bulwanyi, Dathan Mubiru, Daniel Kazibwe, Amuli Mukasa .

Substitutes – Joseph Sempijja, Moses Jjagwe, Shafic Lugoloobi, Davis Talah Isooba

Head Coach: Michael Kabali

Bulemeezi XI: Ibrahim Banalya, Douglas Kizza Lule, Rodgers Ssebyondya, Sulaiman Ssesazi, Rashid Ssemwogerere, Dirisa Masembe , Eragu Gabriel, Simon Katumba, Hakiramu Muzanyi, Ismail Kayondo, Thomas Kakaire

Substitutes – Francis Kasumba, Masuudi Kafumbe, Ronald Kakooza, Henry Musisi Muyomba, Benaldo Kateregga,
Head Coach: Yusuf Kinene


Brian Kawalya is an Award winning Journalist, Director and Chief Sports Writer of The-SportsNation, covering top events and breaking some of the biggest stories.

Leave A Reply