Thursday, March 18
*Calvary vs Kataka FC, Green Light
*Maroons vs Paidha B.A FC, Prisons Grd
*Gadafi vs Mbale Heroes, Kyabazinga Stadium
*Arua Hill vs Blacks Power FC, Barifa Grd
*Ndejje University Vs Nyamityobora, Arena of Visions
*Luwero UTD vs Terrazo & Tiles
*Proline vs Kigezi Home Boyz, Lugogo
*Tooro UTD vs Water FC

FUFA has released the Big League fixture for the 2020/21 season.

The postponed season will kickoff on March 18 before the first round ends on April 8, with games played mostly on Thursday and Sundays.

About half of the clubs have not confirmed their home venues including Tooro United, Kataka FC and Luwero United.

Ndejje University take on Nyamityobora in the battle of Rwenzori Group as two former UPL sides face off at the Arena of Visions in Luwero.

Newcomers Luwero United and Tiles & Terrazzo will also clash on the opening Match-day.

The kickoff of the league was initially set in October but dates have been revised since.

Luwero United (Buganda Region), Gaddafi (Eastern Region), Terrazo and Tiles (Western Region) and Calvary (West Nile Region) qualified from Regional League to FUFA Big League for the forthcoming season.

Maroons, Tooro United and Proline FC were relegated from UPL to Big League.

The games will be played under strict observance of Covid19 regulations.

Check the Big League Fixture here


Brian Kawalya is an Award winning Journalist, Director and Chief Sports Writer of The-SportsNation, covering top events and breaking some of the biggest stories.

Leave A Reply