Nuwagaba Replaces Ansasira As New Uganda Cricket Chairman

The Elective General Assembly of Uganda Cricket Association ushered in Michael Nuwagaba as the new Chairman.

Nuwagaba who worked in the past regime as the Secretary, went through unopposed during the AGM on Saturday at Kati Kati in Kampala.

He replaces Bashir Ansasira whose two-year reign came to and end.

Nuwagaba played for Uganda Cricket Cranes and the Junior team (U19).

He finds relatively sift grounds after the Association appointed new foreign-based coaches for the Lady and Cricket Cranes.

However, Nuwagaba’s work is cut out as he will embark on a long journey to lift the game from grassroot.

New Uganda Cricket Association Regime:

Michael Nuwagaba – Chairman
Alvin Bagaya – Secretary
Rita Tinka – Women’s Representative
Other board members include:
Nehal Bibodi – Premier Cricket Club
Ketan Shukla – KICC
Arthur Mbalule – JACC
Fred Lutaaya – Tornado
Jeremy Kibuka Musoke – Tornado Bee

Brian Kawalya

Brian Kawalya

Chief Sports Writer
Brian Kawalya is an Award winning Journalist, Director and Chief Sports Writer of The-SportsNation, covering top events and breaking some of the biggest stories.
× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: