West Nile Regional League Tentative Fixture Released

West Nile Region Football Association has released the tentative fixtures for the 2020/2021 season.

The league will kick-off on Saturday 19th June to 29th June for the group stages. Then the final is scheduled for Sunday 11th July.

As earlier communicated by FUFA, this year’s Regional League will be played in a one legged-tie format at neutral grounds.

West Nile Regional League is composed of two zones. The Nyagak Zone and Nile Zone with 11 teams each.

Nyagak Group that will play it’s games at Barifa Ground in Arua is made up of Alangi Super Mix FC, Alpha Rising Stars, Arua Soccer Academy, Arua City, Nebbi Hotsprings, Kati United, Mvara Boys, Nebbi Central, Pakwach Super Eagles, Pakwach Young Stars and Tiger Stars FC.

Nile Group which will be played at the Paridi Stadium in Adjumani comprises of Adjumani Town council FC, Araka FC, Barakala City, MTC FHL, Koboko Rising Stars, Kochi Urban, Odramacaku FC, River View FC, Tipsah FC, Vurra FC, Young Tiger FC.

Each Group’s matches will kick-off at 8am till 4pm with the 5 matches played on each day from both groups.

In the Nyagak Group, Pakwach Young Stars will kick-off the league against Tigers while Vurra FC will face Odramacaku FC in the Nile Group.

The winner of the West Nile region will play the Northern Region winner in the promotional playoffs for a slot in the FUFA Big League.

× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: