Proline Sinks Ndejje and Keeps Pressure On Tooro United

Wednesday, June 9
*Gadaffi 0-0 Arua Hill SC
*Ndejje Univesity 2-3 Proline FC
*Blacks Power 0-1 Mbale Heroes
*Maroons 1-0 Kataka FC
*Kigezi HomeBoyz 3-0 Terrazzo & Tiles
*Paidha Black Angels 1-4 Calvary FC
*Water FC 3-2 Nyamityobora FC
*Tooro United 0-0 Luwero United

Proline FC beat Ndejje University to send warning bells to leaders Tooro United in Rwenzori group of the Big League.

Ndejje University who lost a five-goal thriller at their own back yard, are at risk of relegation.

Goals from Diego Kizza, Ibrahim Sendi and Noordin Bunjo handed Proline a hard fought victory.

A strike each from Ronald Owiny and Samuel Nsubuga was not enough for the hosts at the Arena of Visions.

Kizza put the visitors in an early led when the veteran forward found the net in the 7th minute.

In a quest for an equaliser, Ndejje came close but Akena’s header went above the cross bar. Katetemera found Iyalend Erick but his touch wasn’t good enough to level the game.

The hosts once again missed a decent chance to level as the ball went across an empty net before Ronald Owiny levelled the game from the penalty spot.

16 minutes later, Ibrahim Sendi converted from the spot to give the visitors the lead.

Proline goalkeeper Ssebwato denied Owiny’s freekick with a brilliant stop.

With 12 minutes to normal time, Noordin Bunjo made it three for Proline.

Substitute Samuel Nsubuga hit the post with an immediate impact.

A minute after hitting the post, Nsubuga scored to halve the deficit but it was too late for Ndejje to find an equaliser.

This win means that Proline are two points below leaders Tooro United with 26 points who were held to a goalless draw at home by Luweero United.

To snatch an autimatic promotional place, Proline will need maximum points on Sunday against Water and hope that Tooro fail to beat Kigezi.

Ndejje University are 7th, in the relegation zone with 13 points, in an eight-team group.

They visit Luweero United at the Kosovo ground in a must win derby while Proline will host Water FC at the MTN Omondi Stadium.

How they started

Ndejje University: Jeans Wokorach (GK), George Akena, Rogers Atube, Solomon Akodi, Ronald Owiny, Benald Katetemera, Nicholas Luzige, Vincent Abigaba, Francis Onekalit, Erick Iyaleng, Reagan Mpande.

Proline: Nicholas Sebwato (GK), Yusuf Mukisa, Ibrahim Sendi, Ajuna Richard, Mato Brian, Noordin Bunjo, Hamza Mulambuzi, Joseph Mandela, Ivan Ocholit, Diego Hamisi Kizza, Mato Rodgers.

× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: