UPL All Star Game: Mutebi, Ssimbwa Pick Teams

Coaches Mike Mutebi and Sam Ssimbwa have named their teams for the upcoming Startimes UPL 2021 All star game.

The two will face off in the forementioned contest that is slated to take place on September 27th 2021 at the MTN Omondi Stadium in Lugogo.

The initiative, first of its kind, has been made possible by league sponsors StarTimes, Dubymax Electronics and Sanyuka tv who will air the match live.

For the past weeks, fans were given the power to vote for their UPL clubs favorite stars who will take place in the much anticipated game and the voting closed on September 18th. It is from this final list that the two coaches selected their players to feature in their teams.

Mutebi’s team (Dubymax Kirunda) is made up of mostly young players, with some coming from his former side KCCA FC. Quick to mention out is goalkeeper Ali Mwerusi, Charles Lwanga, Herbert Achai, Bright Anukani, and Sadat Anaku.

On the other side, Simbwa’s team (Dubymax Hasule) is made of experienced players, some of which he has worked with at his former side URA FC. A few of these include defender Brian Majwega, Nyakoojo Benjamin, Mbowa Patrick, Kyeyune Saidi, Munguchi Steven.

The winning coach takes Ugandan Shs 5M and the other on the loosing side takes 3M. On the other hand, each player on the winning team walks away with Shs 1M while the ones on the loosing side takes 500K.

The initiative is proudly sponsored by League sponsors Star Times, Dubymax Electronics and Sanyuka Tv who will broadcast the game live.

Coach Sam Simbwa (Team Dubymax Hasule)
Goalkeepers – Mutakubwa Joel, Saidi Keni

Defenders – Brian Majwega, Juuko Murushid, Nyakoojo Benjamin, Paul Willa, Mbowa Patrick

Midfielders – Kyeyune Saidi, Yaya Mahad Kakoza, Sentamu Siraje

Forwards – Ssemujju Joseph, Eric Kambale, Martin Kiiza, Jude Semugabi, Sentamu Yunus, Munguchi Steven

Coach Mike Mutebi (Team Dubymax Kirunda)
Goalkeepers – Ali Mwerusi (GK), Sekajja Bashir

Defenders – Gavin Kizito, Disan Galiwango, Achai Herbert, Derrick Ndahiro, Walusimbi Ennock

Midfielders – Anukani Bright, Shafik Kagimu, Bobosi Byaruhanga, Hassan Ssenyonjo, Salim Abdallah

Forwards – Orit Ibrahim, Sadat Anaku, Lwanga Charles, Samuel Ssekamate

× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: