UPDF FC Confirms 2021/22 Squad and Shirt Numbers

Veteran Midfielder Musa Mudde will put on Shirt number 5 on his return to UPDF FC after the Army side revealed the squad and shirt numbers ahead of the 2021/22 season.

UPDF who finished in the 8th position under Coach Kefa Kisala having picked 37 points with 11 wins, 4 Draws and 12, will look to make improvements this coming season.

Under the new stewardship of Brian Senyondo, the Bombo based side signed 19 players and promoted four soldiers from Young Simba FC their junior team.

Mudde Musa, Yiga Frank, Okello Donato, Ahimbisibwe Ivan, Rogers Mugisha, Yasin Sabir, Aggrey Kirya, Oyirwoth Daglas, Salim Huud, Brian Bwete Ziggi, Kigozi Ambrose, Medi Kyeyune, Wasswa Shaban, Akoch Agustine, Kushemererwa Patrick, Luwalo Kipper, Kimbugwe Sulaiman, Kakaire Davis and Philip Angello Taban are the new signings made by “Sisi Kwa Sisi”.

While Serving Soldiers who were promoted to the senior team are Goalkeeper Okidi Jimmy, Defender Kisambira Jimmy, Forwards Abantu Herbert and Dongo Mustafa.

UPDF lost a number of key players including Brian Kayanja and Davis Kasirye who joined KCCA, Vuni Bright Joseph and Robert Eseru signed for Big League champions Arua Hill while Kitata Alex joined new entrants Gaddafi FC.

Kisembo Douglas, Isa Mubiru, Zzinda Hussein, Kawagu Christopher and Oscar Agaba joined the Army.

UPDF will kickoff their 2021/2022 campaign on Friday 13th October against Onduparaka, they will then host defending champions Express on 23rd before facing Mbarara City and URA on 26th and 29th October respectively.

In November they will play 4 matches including a Derby with Gaddafi FC on 2nd, before traveling away to KCCA on 19th, followed by Busoga United on 26th before ending the month with a visit away to Tooro United.

In December UPDF will welcome Soltilo Bright Stars on 5th, on 11th they will face Wakiso Giants, before traveling to Arua to face new entrants Arua Hill on 18th, followed by a home tie against BUL three days to Christmas, they will end the year with a visit to Kitende to face Vipers on 29th.

Another Derby of forces will take place on 4th January against Police FC, they will end the first round away to SC Villa on 8th January.

UPDF 33 Man Full Squad.

  1. Wasswa Yusuf (GK), 2. James Begesa Penza, 4. Ssekitoleko Dennis, 5. Musa Mudde, 6. Charles Ssebutinde, 7. Yiga Frank, 8. Okello Donato, 9. Ahimbisibwe Ivan, 10. Mugisha Rogers, 11. Sabir Yasin, 12. Aggrey Kirya, 13. Dickens Okwir, 14. Ezekiel Katende, 15. Oyirwoth Daglas, 16. Simon Mbazira, 17. Salim Huud, 18. Brian Bwete Ziggi (GK), 19. Kigozi Ambrose, 20. Ibrahim Wammanah, 21. Kyeyune Medi, 22. Wasswa Shaban, 23. Akoch Augustine, 25. Kato Ivan, 26. Abantu Herbert, 27. Kushemererwa Patrick, 28. Luwalo Kipper, 29. Dongo Mustafa, 30. Kisambira Julius, 31. Okidi Jimmy (GK), 32. Kimbugwe Sulaiman, 34. Kakaire Davis, 39. Philip Angello Taban, 44. Bernard Muwanga.

× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: