Express Confirm Squad, Shirt Numbers For 2021/22 Season.

The 2020/21 Uganda Premier league Champions Express FC have confirmed their squad and Shirt numbers ahead of the new 2021/22 Season.

The revealed Squad consists of 28 players, including the new four new signings acquired in the previous transfer window.

However, the four youngsters who were promoted to the senior team of recent have not been named in the squad. These include David Lukwago, Henry Mwebe, Hassan Mubiru and Dawson Mafumu.

New Signing goalkeeper Joel Mutakubwa has been handed shirt number 1 which was previously donned by Mathias Muwanga who left the club at the end of the season. Midfielder Nicholas Kasozi, who is on a seasonal long loan deal from Kyetume FC has been given shirt 3.

The other two signings of Striker Walugembe Raymond (From Kyetume) and defender Deus Bukenya have been handed Shirt 19 and 20 respectively.

Forward Mustafa Kiragga has now been handed Shirt 9 which was previously worn by Frank Kalanda who left the club last season. For Godfrey Lwesibawa, he has moved from jersey no. 96 to 17.

Last month, Express FC who had represented the country at the CAF champions league were eliminated by Sudan’s Al Merriekh at the First preliminary round of this competition. In the same month, they were beaten by Bul FC at the semi finals of the Stanbic Uganda Cup in Njeru.

With a few days to the Start of the UPL season, the Red Eagles will kick start their title defence Campaign hosting new entrants Arua Hill SC at the Wankulukuku stadium.

Express FC Confirmed Squad and Shirt Numbers.

1.Joel Mutakubwa (GK)
3.Nicholas Kasozi
4.Murshid Juuko
5.Arthur Boca Kiggundu
6.Daniel Shabene
7.Eric Kambale
8.John Byamukama
9.Mustafa Kiragga
10.Muzamiru Mutyaba
11.George Senkaaba
12.Mahad Yaya Kakooza
13.Chrispus Kusiima (GK)
14.Denis Otim (GK)
15.Enock Walusimbi
16.Abel Extrude
17.Godfrey Lwesibawa
18.Kizza Martin
19.Raymond Walugembe
20.Deus Bukenya
21.Charles Mubuya
22.Joseph Akandwanaho
23.Issa Lumu
24.Richard Bbosa
25.Charles Musiige
27.Sadiq Ssekyembe
28.Ssebagala Enock
29.Ssekyanzi Faisal
30.Ivan Mayanja

× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: