No Zaga As Police Confirm Squad For 2021/22 Season

Uganda Premier League side Police FC has confirmed their Squad and Shirt numbers of the new 2021/22 season that is slated to kick off this Friday.

The revealed Squad that consists of 34 players was confirmed via the club’s social media accounts on Thursday 14th October.

However in the final Confimed Squad, Midfielder Frank Zaga Tumwesigye who was with the Cops last season is missing on the team with his exclusion still unknown.

It is said that Zaga has not returned to the club since they started preparations for the new season.

The midfielder had a good spell last season at Police and many believed that he had regained his mojo that saw his game technique compared to that of Allan Okello back in the days.

The Club has not made a comment about Zaga’s whereabouts.

In one of the other notable changes, attacker Johnson Odongo has been handed jersey number 10, moving from shirt 27 he had last season.

Odongo’s new shirt number was previously donned by forward Ben Ocen who left for greener pastures in Rwanda at the end of the season.

Juma Balinya who returned to the club after his spell at KCCA FC has been given jersey number 18.

Other new signings like former Maroons right back Eddy Kapampa and former Express midfielder Shafik Avemar have been handed shirt numbers 24 and 31 respectively.

Last month, Police FC were eliminated at the semi final stage of the Stanbic Uganda Cup by eventual Champions Vipers SC.

The Abdallah Mubiru coached side finished in the 6th position on the UPL log with 40 points after 27 games played.

They will begin their new UPl season hosting Vipers SC on Sunday 17th October at the Mtn Omondi stadium in Lugogo.

Police FC Squad and Shirt Numbers.

Abdul Kimera (GK) 1
Emmanuel Mugume 2
Hassan Muhamood 3
Sentume Joseph 4
Edward Kiryowa 5
Mawejje Tonny 6
Kiberu Isaac 8
Brian Mululi Mayanja 9
Odongo Johnson 10
Kimera Ruben 11
Herman Wasswa 12
Kayongo Samuel 13
Muwadda Mawejje 14
Nsubuga Mubarak 15
Paul Wasswa 16
Senjobe Eric 17
Juma Balinya 18
Oyamo Timothy 19
Sseninde Duncan 20
Kizito Fahad 21
Kiwalazi Tonny 22
Ikara Tom (GK) 23
Kapampa Eddy 24
Sembuya Arnold 25
Muwanguzi Timothy 26
Diego semugera Misi 27
Kakonge Arafat 28
Kyambadde Ismail 29
Oloka Sammon (GK) 30
Avemar Shafik 31
Mutesasira Adam 32
Kitanda John 33
Kateregga Bernard 34

× Have a story?
%d bloggers like this: