FUFA Confirms Format For 12-team Big League Season

The Federation of Uganda Football Association has confirmed a new format for the Big League of the 2021/2022 season.

Previously, the Fufa Big League was competed for by 16 clubs but it will now comprise of 12 teams as earlier communicated.

FUFA has stated that the league will be played in a single group on home and away basis.

The bottom four (4) teams on the final table standings at the end of the season shall be relegated to their respective 3rd Division Leagues.

Three teams will be promoted to the UPL; with FUFA yet to reveal the selection but its expected that the top two qualifies direct while the third team is got through playoffs.

The Winner of the Regional Leagues in each of the 8 FUFA regions shall be promoted to the FUFA Big League 2022-2023 season.

The 2022/2023 FUFA Big League season will have 16 teams.

Going forward and starting with the 2021/2022, the FUFA Big League shall be played as a single group always. The kickoff dates will be confirmed and communicated, FUFA has stated.

The forthcoming Big League season will be graced with Kyetume FC, MYDA FC and Kitara FC who earlier experienced a plummet from the Ugandan topflight league.

Related posts

Olympics: Ssemujju Defeated Despite Impressive Efforts

Brian Kawalya

Mike Sserumaga Is My Role Model – Moses Sseruyidde

Brian Inke

FUFA Calls For Extra Ordinary General Assembly To Plan For $1.5M Grant


Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

%d bloggers like this: