2021 Masaza Cup Draws Revealed

The Masaza Cup Groups:

*Masengere – Gomba, Kyadondo, Bululi, Ssingo, Kabula

*Muganzirwaza – Buddu, Busujju, Mawogola, Buwekula Butambala

*Bulange – Busiro, Bugerere, Kyaggwe, Buvuma, Kyaggwe, Bugerere

*Butikiro – Bulemeezi, Kooki, Mawokota, Ssese

The 2021 Masaza Cup draws have been held on Tuesday at Bulange in Mengo.

The tournament that pits together Buganda Counties will be held once again at FUFA Technical Centre in Njeru.

Gomba who won the 2020 title when they beat Buddu 3-1 at Kitende, have been pitted in Masengere Group.

They will play the opening fixture with any of the team in Masengere Group on November 20.

Other teams in Masengere Group A are Kyadondo, Bululi, Ssingo and Kabula.

Just like Gomba, all other three 2020 semi finalists were seeded going into the draw.

Buddu are in Muganzirwaza alongside Busujju, Mawogola, Buwekula and Butambala.

In order to observe SOPs, all players and officials at Njeru will be tested for COVID-19 and matches played behind closed doors.

Past Winners

2004 – Gomba
2005 – Mawokota
2006 – Kooki 2-2 Bugerere [4-2 pen]
2007 – Mawokota bt Gomba
2008 – Kyaddondo 2-0 Gomba
2009 – Gomba 1-1 Mawogola [5-4 pen]
2010 – not held
2011- Buluuli 2-1 Bulemeezi
2012 – Bulemeezi 1-0 Buweekula
2013 – Mawokota 1-0 Ssingo
2014 – Gomba 0-0 Ssingo [[4-3 pen]
2015 – Ssingo 5-0 Buddu
2016 – Buddu 1-1 Gomba [6-5 pen]
2017 – Gomba 1-0 Ssingo
2018 – Ssingo 1-1 Buddu [12-11 pen]
2019 – Busiro 0-1 Bulemeezi
2020 – Gomba 3-1 Buddu

Related posts

Paidha Black Angels Appoint New Club President

Brian Inke

Nicholas Natuhereza To Discuss Development Of 3X3 Basketball In Africa

Brian Kawalya

Emotions And Mindset – The Obstacles In Coaching Girls

Uwizera Haba Plan

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.

%d bloggers like this: