Bugisu United Reveal 21-Man Squad

Eastern Regional League side Bugisu United FC conceded a late penalty goal to lose 0-1 to Uganda Premier League side Busoga United in a friendly match played at Mbale Stadium on Sunday, October 29.

Elvis Kibaale calmly converted from the spot for the visitors in the 86th minute, sending goalkeeper Ramathan Mubiru the wrong side after Bugisu defender Contra William handled the ball in the forbidden area with just five minutes left to play for.

The Mbale-based side, coined ‘Basaani Burwa’ arranged the friendly as part of their early preparations ahead of the very competitive Eastern Regional League.

The third division entity that just shifted base from Tororo also utilized the event to unveil their 21 players and their squad numbers for the upcoming season.

The team confirmed Dennis Watuke as head coach, and revealed that goalkeepers Patrick Wafula and Ramathan Mubiru will put on shirt numbers 18 and 1 respectively.

Team captains Erasmus Okadapau, Hassan Sanya, Godfrey Sekirayi and Humaida Mugenyi will wear the shirt numbers 4, 16, 2 and 17 respectively.

Lethal attacker Baron Kironde has been handed his magical 22, Abdu Nambale takes up the shirt number 11, while Ivan Jakuma will wear 13.

Electric wingers Godwin Kawagga and Perez Waiswa will wear the iconic shirt numbers 10 and 7 respectively, while Alimansi Bidondole takes up the shirt number 5, and Shafik Muganza 27.

William Contra will wear 3, Michael Kimuli 6, Twaibu Isooba 8, Hussein Minala 9, Musa Kigenyi 12, Andrew Wandera 14, Rodgers Nanduhu 15, Padde Abumeric 66 and Arajab Tibita 21.

The team, for this season will continue playing under the name Admin FC, that will be officially recognised as Bugisu United at the start of the 2024-25 season, by which time they target to be playing in the FUFA Big League.



One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *