KCCA Confirm Squad: Vinicius Leaves After Six Months

After the closure of the mid-season transfer window on January 31st, KCCA have confirmed the departure of three players ahead of the second round of the 2023-24 season.

Daniel Opolot Isiagi, Moses Waiswa who returned to Vipers and Brazilian Vinicius Michael Silva de Morais have all been let go by the Lugogo-based side.

According to the club, all the three players, who had less or no playing time during their stay at Lugogo have all left the club by mutual consent.

For Vinicius, who committed himself to a two-year deal with KCCA in July 2023 was expected to stay at Lugogo until atleast 2025, but he has only served six months of his contract.

Meanwhile, the Kasasiro Boys also confirmed two new arrivals, that is former goalkeeper Mutwalibi Mugolofa and attacking midfielder Peter Lwasa.

Mutwalibi, who also previously played for Vipers and Mbarara City joined in from Big League side Jinja North, while Lwasa most recently won the Kenyan Premiership with Gor Mahia.

Both Mugolofa and Lwasa were handed short term contracts that will see them stay at the club until the end of the 2023–24 season, but both with options to renew.

KCCA recalled Emmanuel Alex Wasswa who was on loan at Express FC for the first round. The Kasasiro Boys also awarded teenager Joseph Ogwang his first senior contract.

The KCCA soccer academy graduate was handed a four-and-a-half-year contract that will see him stay at KCCA FC until June 2028. He will wear the shirt number 36.

KCCA’s 34-man squad for the second round of the 2023–24 season;

Juma Mutebi (1)
Musitafa mujuzi (2)
Aires Gonzaga Zeca Emilson (3)
Saidi Mayanja (4)
Eufranio Carlos Da Silva Cungulo Gui (6)
Julius Poloto (7)
Emmanuel Peter Loki (8)
Muhammad Shaban (9)
Ettiene Katenga (10)
Joao Esteves Cardoso Gabriel (11)
Mustafa Kizza (12)
Peter Magambo (13)
Hassan Mubiru (14)
Herbert Achai (16)
Ashraf Mugume (17)
Abubakar Mayanja (18)
Derrick Ochan (19)
Faisal Wabyoona (20)
Tshisungu Kankonde (21)
Adilson Mfulu Bruno (22)
Joel Sserunjogi (25)
Emmanuel Alex Wasswa (26)
Arafat Usama (27)
Mutwalibi Mugolofa (28)
Anthony Emojong (29)
Dominic Ayella (30)
Elvis Mwanje (31)
James Mubeezi (32)
Rogers Atube (33)
Haruna Lukwago (34)
Filbert Obenchan (35)
Joseph Ogwang (36)
Alex Yiga (37)
Peter Lwasa (39)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *